The State of Green Cleaning Webinar

Over the past 10 years, the cleaning industry has made enormous progress to “green,” or reduce health and environmental impacts of, its chemicals, paper products, plastic liners, tools and equipment; as well as the cleaning procedures themselves. Today, these products and procedures are widely available, cost-competitive and effective compared with traditional alternatives, but building operators vary widely in their adoption of green cleaning, from those who have thoroughly embraced it to those who are only beginning.

Meet the three leading organizations in Green Cleaning for health care facilities, schools and sporting venues to learn how they are working with their building operators to help some of their members get started and help others push their existing Green Cleaning programs to new limits. Learn how innovative partnerships between building operators and suppliers can truly make a difference and be a win-win for all involved. And find out how you and your organization can participate, as this webinar is designed for building and venue operators, as well as the manufacturers and suppliers of Green Cleaning products and services.

Presenters:

  • Mark Bishop; VP, Policy + Communications, Healthy Schools Campaign
  • Laura Wenger/other; Executive Director, Practice Greenhealth
  • Martin Tull; Executive Director, Green Sports Alliance
  • Moderated by Stephen Ashkin; Executive Director, Green Cleaning Network
Date & Time:  Wednesday, March 6th, 2013 at 2pm ET / 1pm CT / noon MT / 11am PT.  This will be a 60-minute webinar.

Registration:  
Click here now to register as registration is limited.

Cost:  
FREE
Register Today